Thoughts are so powerful

How is it that 3 months after all the boy drama I had this summer, that I still think about him EVERY DAY???

Seriously  there is not a day that goes by that He doesn’t cross my mind.  Ridiculous.  Seriously Ridiculous.

I don’t want him back, he is not who I want in my life.  But still I think about him.  I miss him.  Or more specifically I miss the things we did together.  I think that’s really what it is. I miss the companionship.  The partner in crime.

But it doesn’t make it any easier. Even though I know in my head that it is over and there is no going back no additional chances, doesn’t mean that I don’t have this wave of sadness and disappointment come over me when he pops in my head.  Every day.  That’s what makes it so frustrating.  I feel like the fact that he crosses my mind everyday still give him a power over me.  A power that is keeping me from moving on.  I know very logically that I am moved on.  I know very logically that I am happier and focusing on the future.  But then bam I lay in bed and think about how much fun it would be to do xyz with him.

I know I am in control of my thoughts, I am pretty much able to shut my mind down from going down this path, but it still sucks I have to “Work” to do that.  I wish he wasn’t even on my radar.

How do I do that?  How do I forget about him all together?

About librown96

Friends tell me: Funny, Smart, loyal Describing myself: Virgo, Gamecock, Music Lover, Crossfitter, Independent and Single.
This entry was posted in Dating and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

