Fall Hibernation

I am in hibernation mode.  Don’t want to spend money, don’t want to eat out, don’t really want to be social.  Want to focus on ME.  I want to go to the gym, eat well, sleep well and do what makes me happy.

How is this different than other times? Who knows, all I know is that Hibernation mode has set in.  I think honestly it is really driven by 2 things. 1. My clothes are not fitting well and 2. I am Broke.

Yup Broke.  I really have been spending like crazy the last 6 months and it is catching up with me.  So that lack of money is forcing me to hibernate.  Is that a good thing? Possibly.  It does allow me to focus more on the eating well, sleeping well etc.  But it also ends up being kind of lame.  Also kind of Frustrating.

I mean its frustrating to not have the money to go out for wine night or to a concert/festival this Thanksgiving weekend.  So while some of it is frustrating because I want to do those things, I have to look bigger picture.  If I buckle down the next 2 months then I will be rewarded in the end.  I will have paid down some debt and I will probably loose the 15 lbs I have gained back over the last 6 months.

Ironic that my fun last 6 months also equals gaining back 15 lbs.  I have come to realization in my life that to stay where I want in regards to my body image, requires a Tight diet and exersise.  But really more about the diet, which is the hardest part becuase I love food and drink.  I am no way obssessed with how I look but I have come to understand a few things about what helps to drive my happiness and one is the way I look and feel and that has a direct correlation with my diet.  Thanks to food sensitivities.  So back to the clean, low carb eating and hopefully the bloat (muffin top), dry skin and itchy scalp, acne and a few other things will go away.

So while I sometimes get annoyed that I am in forced Hibernation mode due to finances, I have to quickly remind myself that there is a reason for it and a much bigger reward.

About librown96

Friends tell me: Funny, Smart, loyal Describing myself: Virgo, Gamecock, Music Lover, Crossfitter, Independent and Single.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

