Sunday funday

As I post this it is currently Sunday Funday!  Yea….not so much I actually work my part time job on Sundays.  So while I do generally enjoy it and it’s pretty easy.  But its just annoying.  Annoying sometimes to have to get up and go to work. Annoying that I don’t make enough  money in my demanding full time job that I have to work part time. But then I remind myself, that without the extra money I wouldn’t be able to do the adventures that I do and I know there are people far worse off than me and I am blessed to have this job and extra spending money.  So I have this ongoing monologue in my head but by the time I get there it all goes away and I am glad to be on my “routine”.  It is the first day of fall too, very pretty out and so much better things to do than be here at work…. I think to its only bad when there is something else going on, or if I am tired.  Plus I haven’t worked my part time job 2 weeks so that always makes it difficult to go back!  

I am a big routine person.  I am trying to be more spontaneous, but I struggle with it.  I will be honest.  It doesn’t come easy.  But I almost always am glad after I have been spontaneous, so it makes it easier each time.

So in the last few weeks I have come to the realization that I am an introvert.  People around me laugh at me when I tell them that, and only a few really get it.  I think the few that get it is because they know me and the real definition of introversion.  I think that is something that is misunderstood. Below are a few links to help understand introversion more.  

I know I identify with the fact that I like to write, I enjoy being around people and being social, but it also wipes me out and I need recharge time.  I know that I really am not a big fan of networking and small talk.   Below points….Spot on for me.

  • Very self-aware
  • Thoughtful
  • Enjoys understanding details
  • Interested in self-knowledge and self-understanding
  • Quiet and reserved in large groups or around unfamiliar people (but this doesn’t mean I am shy!  See next one )
  • More sociable and gregarious around people they know well.  (I think this is why people don’t think I am introvert because this is what the stereotypical extrovert is know as.)

Something else I stumbled across when I was “googling” introversion, was that Virgo‘s tend to be an introverted sign.  I thought that was pretty cool too.  They are a negative sign (not in the traditional definition of negative, but more having to do with opposites), and that really hit home.  Especially when I read other signs and their introversion/extroversion level and considered other people in my life that I know and how I would define them.

Identifying with being an Introvert was very empowering for me.  It helped me understand myself even more.  Now I am not necessarily a fan of labeling people or myself, and I don’t necessarily think that there is a one size fits all for anything.  But Identifying the characteristics opened up a lot of knowledge and empowerment about why I am the way I am and do the things I do and struggle with the things I struggle with.  

The more you understand something the easier it is to kick its ass!  So the more I know about myself the easier it is to be awesome!  20130922-125615.jpg

About librown96

Friends tell me: Funny, Smart, loyal Describing myself: Virgo, Gamecock, Music Lover, Crossfitter, Independent and Single.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment